2018 Zone ProAm

Presented by 
  tm_logo_sm1  &   adidas
August 13th - 14th
Moon Lake G & CC
rsz schneiderteam
Jason Schneider's team came way with the victory in the 2018 edition of the Zone ProAmZone ProAm , surviving a three team chipoff. 
rsz rumancik
Brennnan Rumancik from the Elmwood GC fird a second round 69 to claim the victory in the individual Professional competition. For the win he received a cheque for $1540 and a spot in the 2019 PGA of Canada Championship.
A big thank you to Bobbi Brandon and all of the staff at Moon Lake as well as TaylorMade Golf and adidas for their support. 

2018 Pro Junior

Presented by 
July 31st
Holiday Park GC

Pro Junior Team

Holiday Park Golf Course in Saskatoon will played host to 24 teams form across the province for the 2018 PING Pro Junior. This team event is a best ball between the Pro Individual score and the Junior team scramble score. A unique feature of the event to make it attractive to all kids of different ages and abilities, is that there were mutiple sets of tees used to reflect the ages of the participants. Pat Marcia lead his team from the Royal Regina GC to the team title with a score of -16.

Pro Junior ProConner McGill for Golf Tech fired a 4 under par 67 for his first Professional victory in the individual Professional competition.Professional_Results.pdf  A special thank-you to Host Professional Brian Gabrush and PING representative Bryan Read for their efforts in organizing the event.

2018 Zone PGA Championship

 Presented by 


July 16-17
Chinook G.C.  
  PGA 2018 Champs
Dean Brown , Head Professional at the Royal Regina G.C. recorded his 8th win of the Zone PGA Championship contested at the Chinook GC. in Swift Current. 
2018 Champions:
Overall - Dean Brown
Assistants - Pat Marcia
Senior - Jeff Gross
Ladies - Bobbi Brandon
Our thanks to Host Professional Ken Koster and Oakcreek Golf & Turf for their support of the very successful event.

2018 Pro Partner

Presented by Ken Rodgers
Dakota Dunes Golf Links
July 9th


The popular Pro Partner has been a staple event on the schedule held at the Dakota Dunes Golf Links. Teams are comprised of one Professional and one Amateur. The event includes seperate competition for the individual Professionals/ Amateurs, but most importantly the Best Ball team score. 28 teams contested in this year's event.  The wiining team with best ball score of -7 65 was Jerry Christiansen and Danny Klughart.
Pat Marcia fired a -1 71 to win the Low Professional and the $1,000 first place cheque . ProfessionalScores.pdf