2017 Zone Awards

 Awards Reception
Presented By

The 2017 Zone awards were presented at the merchandise show reception held at the Prairieland Park on October 24th. The winners are listed below. All will now be forwarded to the National Office of the PGA of Canada to determine the National winners.

Graham Coulter Trophy - Professional of the Year
Dean Manz – Wascana CC
Assistant of the Year – Class A
Ryan Wells – Cooke Municipal GC
Assistant of the Year - CFM
Garrett McMillan – Royal Regina GC
Junior Promotor of the Year
Marty Wheaton – Lloydminster G & CC
John Gaudet Trophy -Teacher of the Year
Jeff Chambers – Elmwood GC
Coach of the Year
Jason Schneider – Wildwood GC
Merchandiser of the Year
Dana Johnson – North Battleford G & CC
Professional Development Award
Jason Schneider – Wildwood GC
Bill Taylor Trophy- Sportsmanship
Brad Herridge – Tor Hill GC
Scott Knapp Trophy-Player of the Year
Peter Cushner Trophy – Order of Merit
Frank Fowler Trophy – Stroke Average
Dean Brown – Royal Regina GC
Sales Rep of the Year
Kyle Duffin – Callaway