National Award

Jason SchneiderJason Schneider from the Wildwood G.C. in Saskatoon, was announced as the recipient of the Tex Noble Award for his achievements in the area of Professional Development. The award will be presented at Canada Night during the PGA Merchandise Show in Orlando on January 25th, 2018.

2017 Zone Awards

 Awards Reception
Presented By

The 2017 Zone awards were presented at the merchandise show reception held at the Prairieland Park on October 24th. The winners are listed below. All will now be forwarded to the National Office of the PGA of Canada to determine the National winners.

Graham Coulter Trophy - Professional of the Year
Dean Manz – Wascana CC
Assistant of the Year – Class A
Ryan Wells – Cooke Municipal GC
Assistant of the Year - CFM
Garrett McMillan – Royal Regina GC
Junior Promotor of the Year
Marty Wheaton – Lloydminster G & CC
John Gaudet Trophy -Teacher of the Year
Jeff Chambers – Elmwood GC
Coach of the Year
Jason Schneider – Wildwood GC
Merchandiser of the Year
Dana Johnson – North Battleford G & CC
Professional Development Award
Jason Schneider – Wildwood GC
Bill Taylor Trophy- Sportsmanship
Brad Herridge – Tor Hill GC
Scott Knapp Trophy-Player of the Year
Peter Cushner Trophy – Order of Merit
Frank Fowler Trophy – Stroke Average
Dean Brown – Royal Regina GC
Sales Rep of the Year
Kyle Duffin – Callaway

2017 Tour Championship

Presented by

clubcar logo sm1 Callaway brand logo 2009 HR

September 13th -14th
Dakota Dunes Golf Links

rsz 20170914 170413

Pat Marcia won the 2017 Tour Championship defeated Conner McGill in the final of the match play event. Kevin Dietz won the consolation side with a victory over Dean Brown. Thanks to Callaway Golf and Club Car for the support and to Davidson Matyczuk our Host Professional at Dakota Dunes for the great venue. TourChampionshipResults.pdf

2017 Zone ProAm

Presented by 
  tm_logo_sm1 adidas
August 14th - 15th
Moon Lake G & CC

Jeff Chambers shot rounds of 65-70 to win the individual Professional competition. In addition to the first place cheque of $2,000, he also receives an exemption into the 2018 PGA of Canada Championship.

Team McGill

The 36 hole team stableford event was won by the team of Connor McGill, Darryl Czuy, Turner Hamm, and Parker Noln-Ens. They each receive a set of Taylormade M2 Irons. 

Thanks to Taylormade adidas for their support and to Host Professional Bobbi Brandon for the first class event.