Professional Development Program

The Zone Board of Directors approved the transition of the Volk/Kangles memorial bursaries in 2015 to the Professional Development Program. The program is an annual Order of Merit designed to showcase those who have supported their Association, the industry and most importantly themselves. All Members/Candidates for Membership are eligible to participate in the year long race and garner points through participation in zone activities, volunteer experience, and self improvement through education. A $2,000 purse will be awarded to the top 4 finishers: 1st - $800, 2nd - $500, 3rd – $400, 4th - $300. The overall winner will also be given the Zone Professional Development Award and their nomination forwarded to the National Committee for consideration at that level. Members who think they have earned points from activities outside the Association must contact the Zone Office with the details. This year’s Order will runs from October 1, 2016 through to September 30, 2017. Forms must be submitted by October 7th.


2017 Recipients

97 points - Jason Schneider, Wildwood GC

90 points - Jeff Chambers, Elmwood GC

60 points - Kevin Dietz, Tor Hill GC

48 points - Amanda Minchin, TS & M Woodlawn GC